Customer Testimonials

Very satisfied! 5/5

After 17 years of living the "sump pump worry" life, I can sleep better at night knowing we have a Generac Generator in place now. Adams Electric was great to work with. Don came out and explained the details very well. He used his ipad program to walk through specifics and figure out what size generator we would need based on our requirements. On the day of the install, the techs came out and did a great job. They spent time walking through the details when they were done as well as making sure that all of my needs were met when the back up generator was running. They left nothing behind but quality workmanship. If you are reading this and wondering whether you should have it done, I would encourage you to make it happen. I wish I would have done it 15 years ago. Thanks again Adams Electric for a job well done! Cheers!!

-MuskyU Silver Lake, WI

Very professional company! 5/5

During the pre-sale, I was offered a vast array of options to fit our auto home standby generator requirements. A detailed inspection of electrical hook up needs for the generator were carefully reviewed and discussed with us. A quotation was offered immediately and gave the order to Adams Electric. The actual installation was done within specified dates offered at time of sale. The installation crew were very courteous and informative throughout the process. The two installers worked eleven hours to complete the installation on a Friday and finished up at night in a thunder storm.....that's above and beyond the call ! I don't believe that there is a more qualified company if you are looking to have an auto stand-by generator installed !

-Rog Kenosha, WI

This dealer is fantastic

October 29, 2015 5/5 I could not have been happier with the professionalism of the entire experience. All people involved were friendly and obviously cared about the job they did. Everything was scheduled and completed as promised and all questions were answered. A very excellent experience. If I ever need any electrical work done I now have a company I know I can depend on.

-ChevelleSS70 Harvard, IL

Purchasing the Generac generator from Adams was a great experience from the sales person to the crew that installed the system.

We live out in the country and have lost power at times during the winter. It is now comforting to know that if the WE Energy power goes out the house stays warm, pipes don't freeze and all is good at home. We installed the Mobile system and it is working great. It's nice to be able to check on the status of the system from anywhere. It's also nice because I know Adams is watching the status of our unit. Our salesman called me once to validate what he was seeing on our system. Generac is a great product and Adams is a great company for purchasing Generac generators.

-DB Elkhorn, WI

Best in the Business 5/5

My experience, from the first time talking with the sales team to the final conversations with the generator installation team, was outstanding! Kind, respectful, knowledgeable, professional, fair pricing, and most importantly a quality product. Thank you for an all around positive experience in protecting my home.

-Lindy Milwaukee, WI

Yes, the Dealer is great!

May 3, 2016 5/5 Our experience with Adams Electric, beginning with our initial conversations regarding Generac generators though completion of the installation process was exceptional! Don made no recommendations on the unit we should consider until after he had 1), listened to what we wanted to provide power to in the event of an outage and 2) surveyed / inspected our breaker panel and gas main. Only then did Don make his recommendation on the unit we should consider together with available options that would best address our needs. Once we selected the unit and options we were provided an on the spot quote. It was obvious to us that Adams Electric was interested in providing only what we needed and wanted and not in trying to make the biggest, most profitable, sale possible. I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention the installation. The install was scheduled and completed on the day promised. The installation crew (Eric, Coty) were professional, courteous, patient and informative in answering any and all questions we had. They very clearly are experts in the both the installation process and the equipment itself. Again, a great overall experience, I would highly recommend Adams Electric for any of your back-up power or electrical needs! Yes, I recommend this dealer.

-MM2 Antioch, IL

Knowledgeable, friendly staff! Prompt!

Overall rating 5 / 5 Posted July 20, 2013 State: WI - Wisconsin Age: 45-54 Adams Electric has done all the electrical work in my home. They also installed a Generac Whole House Generator. Very friendly staff top to bottom. Most of my contact was with Don. Very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Any future electrical work I have done WILL be done by Adams. Very satisfied. Thank You Adams for your help. Yes, I recommend this dealer!

-John From: Lake Geneva

Excellent Job!!!!

Overal Rating 5 / 5 Posted September 3, 2013 State: WI - Wisconsin Age: Over 65 Everything was done in an informative and professional manner. The weather actually tested the equipment the first day. My wife and I were completely satisfied with both the unit and the installation. We would highly recommend this contractor. Yes, I recommend this dealer.

-Mike From: East Troy

Competent and professional install at a competitive price -- Highly recommend!

Overall rating 5 / 5 Posted: September 10, 2013 State: WI - Wisconsin Technically competent, customer-focused, solid work ethic/courteous, detail-oriented, clear explanation of system operation, competitive price -- Thanks to Don and team for a "grade-A" generator install experience! Yes, I recommend this dealer!

-JS From: Pewaukee

Great work done in a timely fashion!

Overall rating 5 / 5 Great work done in a timely fashion. Posted: July 25, 2013 State: WI - Wisconsin Age: Over 65 Adams Electric did a great job on the installation of our 14 KW Generac standby generator. The work was neatly done and accomplished completely in one day including the installation of a new larger gas meter that they obtained from the power company in our behalf. Permits, parts, installation of inside and outside components, etc., all professionally done to our satisfaction. I would highly recommend using this company for Generac standby generator installations. Yes, I recommend this dealer!

-Peter67 From: Oak Creek

Adams Electric, an experienced, highly qualified installer!

Overall rating 5 / 5 Posted: October 15, 2013 State: WI - Wisconsin Age: 45-54 We had a great experience having Adams Electric install our Generac generator. We would highly recommend them! Yes, I recommend this dealer!

-John T 2753 From: Helenville

Worth every penny we paid!

Overall rating 5 / 5 Posted: October 9, 2013 State: WI - Wisconsin Age: 55-64 One week after the unit was installed we had a seven hour power outage. The generator responded immediately and provided us with much needed power to my husband’s medical breathing machines. Thank you Generac!! It was so easy to sit back and let the qualified personnel handle all of the permits and installation. It was all completed professionally and quickly. Yes, I recommend this dealer!

-Roxie23 From: Milton

Strongly recommend Adams Electric!

Overall rating 5 / 5 Posted July 15, 2013 State: WI - Wisconsin Age: 35-44 Adams Electric was highly professional, considerate, and knowledgeable. The install of the hardware is impressive. The electricians answered all of our questions and made sure to explain the system and its operation as well as demonstrate the system with a test power failure. They take pride in their work which shows in the final product! Yes, I recommend this dealer!

-Dave From: Lake Geneva

These guys did a great job!

Overall rating Overall Rating 5 / 5 Posted September 7, 2013 State: WI - Wisconsin Age: 55-64 These guys showed up on time and completed job on time with no mess left at site!. I would and have recommended them to others! Yes, I recommend this dealer!

-Dean K From: Burlington

Job was done professionally and on time!

Overall rating 5 / 5 Generac 20K Posted June 27, 2013 State: WI - Wisconsin Age: 45-54 Very happy with the work! Yes, I recommend this dealer.

-John S from Linn